Pella of Peoria Area Customer Testimonials

Customer Ratings & Reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
4.7/5 based on 26 reviews
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Sort reviews by
Carla B.
West Des Moines, IA
04/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?I thought they had more of what I wanted in the product. Time will tell on that!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?No.
Rachel B.
West Des Moines, IA
04/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?The quality seemed better than other available alternatives.
John B.
Urbandale, IA
03/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Good installment crew
Christian M.
New Virginia, IA
03/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?We current have pella windows in our home. So we know they are a good product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The installation...amazing!!
Eric B.
Galva, IL
02/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?The program they had at the time. Already new that they had a good quality product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?no
Tracy W.
Ankeny, IA
01/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?We had Pella Pro Line windows installed when we bought this as a new construction spec house. Windows were manufactured in 1996 or 1997 and had some issues. My neighbor works for Pella and told me the company has remanufactured this line of window to fix the problems and they now have a lifetime warranty. I replaced half our windows and will now replace the remaining windows with the new product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?Install team was tremendous.
Nick O.
Van Meter, IA
01/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?The Pella widows we currently have seem to be great quality and have had good experience with existing Pella products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?The sales and installation teams were very good about explaining how to care for the window and stood behind the product 100%.
Sue P.
Albion, IA
01/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?Made in Iowa
Julie W.
Newton, IA
12/28/2017
Why did you choose Pella?Quality products and they have their own installation people.
Sue D.
Peoria, IL
12/27/2017
Why did you choose Pella?Regardless of the window size, Pella puts in a prepared window, insulates around it with foam insulation and then dresses it up with 1 in. board and 1/2 in. quarter round. In effect they shorten the window opening by a total of 4 inches all the way around. In some of our rooms it doesn't make a great deal of difference, but this house had some changes done before we came by and bought it. The kitchen stoop was enclosed as a sun room which is comfortable, but it virtually put the picture window on the east side back 8 ft so there is not as much light as there originally was. The same effect occurred on the front of the house as they enlarged the porch with a roof over it and effectively set the picture window facing west back 8 ft or so. The house is dark as you can imagine, but it has a great floor plan as every-thing is on one floor which is ideal for people with age-related problems. Pella does offer a better selling price than most of the competitors. Since we had toured the Pella pland in Pella, IA, we were impressed with what they produce.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?One of the team members was not a people person, and some customers can be a nuisance asking too many questions, but they are the ones taking care of the bottom line so the team should be attentive to them. Perhaps if they answered the 1st few questions, the customer would feel like he/she was satisfied with how, why, what, etc of the installation process. An idea: suppose the team had access to informative handouts that were clearly illustrated and worded to be informative. I mention this as I was once employed on a free lance basis by a lawn decoration company who requested me to design an illustrated handout as to the whys, hows, & etc pertaining to their products' installation. It proved to be a good selling tool as I was later informed.
Currently displaying page 1 of 3 review pages