Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Peoria offers professional tips about, and installation of, finely designed windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you demand for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what other homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.6/5 stars based on 65 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Janis J.
Dallas Center, IA
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Our other windows are Pella
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Heather C.
West Des Moines, IA
5/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We chose Pella because our home currently has Pella windows, we know they are high quality, and we wanted to keep the same look and feel.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation was quick and done well. The guys laid down tarps and cleaned up after themselves. I appreciate all of that. Customer services was horrible. I had to call over and over again to get questions answered. It felt like no one was responsible for our sale. Our bill was $1300 too high in the end and I had to call 3 different departments to get it cleared up. Frustrating experience.
Jack W.
Washington, IL
5/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The actual Pella product (windows in my case) are high quality at a fair price. Various rating organizations (Consumers Reports) also rates them well.
Denise O.
Des Moines, IA
5/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation for a quality product. We had a coupon for a discount. The sales person explained that the windows would now be trimmed out. That was very important to us from an aesthetic point of view, but we didn't realize it would be a part of window replacement. When we heard that would be a part of the project, we were even more excited to be replacing our windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The skill of the salesperson in putting the whole project together. All the supplies arrived in the delivery and were correct. The workmanship of the installers was excellent, and they were careful to clean up. The one problem we had with one of the windows was handled promptly, and I was very pleased with the solution.
Coleen K.
Windsor Heights, IA
5/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
quality of product, professional sales presentation, responsive sales rep, price of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All contacts were very friendly, professional & conscientious.
Tim W.
Ankeny, IA
5/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
History of company word of mouth and reliability
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Care installers took
Ken & Linda J.
Davenport, IA
5/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
recommended by a friend who just had windows installed and reputation of Pella
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All the folks that we had dealings with were friendly and efficient. They answered our questions as we went allong.
Randy W.
Pleasant Hill, IA
5/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Experience from family member.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew were outstanding and salesmen were great.
Dennis P.
Urbandale, IA
4/29/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The company & people were very nice & efficient. We are having great difficulty raising & lowering the blind.
Cornelia F.
Ames, IA
4/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We had a wonderful experience when we replaced our windows with Pella windows, so a Pella door seemed obvious,.
Betty R.
Ames, IA
4/23/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Past experience. These windows were replacements for older Pella windows for more efficient ones.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NO
W.F. B.
Davenport, IA
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
1st class material
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Lloyd M.
Johnston, IA
4/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have purchased Pella windows before.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were very professional and knowledgeable.
Chuck V.
Long Grove, IA
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The inside wood trim work is beautiful around the windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Brice is great to work with
Tom & Linda S.
East Peoria, IL
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and cost.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Dustin W.
Baxter, IA
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product, Iowa Company and made in USA
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything went very smooth. Wait for the product was long but we were in no hurry.
Bonnie J.
Ames, IA
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked the quality of the windows a picked. I did not look around very much because I liked the deal I got and loved the windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I appreciated the way the installers were careful to cover where they walked and cleaned everything up spotless after they finished. I also liked the fact that Denny called me back when they were done to make sure everything went well.
Danae H.
Mingo, IA
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
These were replacement windows in the basement and we had Pella windows in the upstairs.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales representative, while adequate, could have been a bit more thorough. He was always polite, though.
Terry L.
Carlisle, IA
1/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price was a little higher, but you get what you pay for. The explanation of the windows plus the complete installation inside & out was a plus for my wife & I. When you were done we were done; outside & inside molding complete. Thank You
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
1 day.
Lorin S.
Moline, IL
12/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I had Pella windows and doors installed when I built a home in the 1970's, had some replacements made in the 90's when a kitchen was remodeled and was totally pleased both of those times. So since we moved into a smaller home and did some remodeling I again chose to go with Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The first salesperson we worked with didn't seem to take a positive interest in doing business with us. We made Pella aware that we were unhappy with him, and were assigned a different person who we were extremely satisfied with. Bryce took an interest in our wants and needs and continued with us until the project was complete.
Randy H.
Davenport, IA
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I already had some Pella units installed in other rooms in my house. I wanted to stay with the Pella units throughout my home and very happy with the product quality.
Taylor G.
Marshalltown, IA
12/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just the whole experience of paying, we understood that our sales person took our payment but it never showed up and again dealing with Steve about it was very unpleasant
Beau S.
Ankeny, IA
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Salesperson was reliable and offered excellent recommendations. Value/pricing was acceptable. Timing of installation required very little wait. I was very pleased with both the salesperson AND the installation crew. Both were respectable and answered questions. A great experience overall!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
People that represented the company were top notch.
Ken L.
Altoona, IA
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
All the windows in the house are Pella windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very pleased with everything.
Julie B.
Des Moines, IA
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price comparable and have had the product in other parts of home for 35 years...
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No, not really.
Linda & Joan W.
Ames, IA
12/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Made in Iowa. Good reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It went very smooth and was timely, from initial contact to installation.
Matthew C.
Des Moines, IA
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Jason, our sales representative, was really good and made us feel reassured in the product and services Pella offered. Also, they were flexible with payment amount and schedules.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just their willingness to meet my needs with the products and pricing. Also the service was incredible, several calls checking in throughout the process and clear timelines for installation.
William R.
Des Moines, IA
12/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We didn't consider any other window replacement companies, just Pella Windows because of you reputation. We enjoy visiting the town of Pella and have heard of the Pella Windows and their quality for years.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The satisfaction coming home from work and seeing the new windows installed. You can see the quality just driving by them in the drive way.
Ivan W.
Johnston, IA
12/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Already had Pella windows on house when built
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Ron R.
Des Moines, IA
11/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Name brand
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
nope
Lans G.
De Soto, IA
11/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Name, quality and price
Tammie C.
Pekin, IL
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The company that stands behind the products!! Also $2000.00 less than another quote i got, was interested in quality & was not familiar with the other company
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was beyond great! I would hire them again for other projects
Mark R.
Ames, IA
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our house which is now 35 years old has original Pella windows and doors in the whole house. As we replace with new ones over time, we will continue to come back to Pella for replacements. They are worth the price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just good quality and good work.
Terry E.
Ankeny, IA
11/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had pella product prior to purchase
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Smudge between panes of glass otherwise satisfied
John S.
Ankeny, IA
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
perceived price performance aligns with needs of older home owners in a thirty year old house
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
astonishing amount of interior trim delivered for finishing five windows
Chuck V.
Long Grove, IA
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation
Rick L.
Bettendorf, IA
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Original windows were about 23 years old and in very poor condition. Before making final decision about which windows to install, we decided we're not re-locating. We plan to stay in our current home throughout retirement (barring unforeseen circumstances). Based on the decision to remain in our current home, we wanted top quality window product at reasonable price and with assurance of quality installation and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Expertise of installation team. Discounts for seniors and discount for original order. Follow-up by Brice and Wayne.
Erin P.
Ames, IA
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
A good product with a good reputation, but a better price than Renewal by Andersen. And we wanted to have professionals do the installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The confusion about the flaw on the glass! Also, we were impressed by the good work and the friendliness of the installers.
Anita M.
Granger, IA
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has a good product and because of our sales person. My only complaint regarding the windows is the installation. They didn't cover everything and got saw dust all over my furniture and carpet.
Rick & Rita F.
Geneseo, IL
10/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Excellent installation. Communications with sales representative was poor.
Penny A.
Marquette Heights, IL
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Have other pella product we are satisfied with.
Bill K.
Des Moines, IA
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Already had some Pella Windows
Ann P.
Nevada, IA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
30 years ago Pella windows were installed in our home. A hail storm May 1, 2018 caused damage to the frame of those windows. Nationwide Insurance authorized new windows be installed on our claim. Truly due to the cost of Pella windows we would never have had Pella windows installed again but since Nationwide was paying we opted to have the best window available to replace the damaged windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our salesperson Denny was wonderful. I would say he went far beyond his duties to make sure everything was done correctly and to our satisfaction. The only negative comment was one of the shades installed was not working correctly (and still isn't) and we are STILL waiting for October 8 for a person to come and correct this blind. I think the time involved in getting this repair person is not GOOD service.
Dee L.
Davenport, IA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of its product and reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was very clean & did an excellent job.
Jeremy H.
Johnston, IA
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better price and better quality of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was very positive experience
Dean W.
West Des Moines, IA
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Professional products and people
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Full installation team on site
Tim F.
Clive, IA
9/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Prior purchases and original products used were Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The delivery team physically delivered the products to another address. The delivery team had to go and pick-up the windows and physically re-deliver that products to my house.
Nichole C.
Clive, IA
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation was done by fabulous installers.
Russ & Dee D.
Rock Island, IL
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Choice of features and overall quality of Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no everything went smoothly
Kristine B.
Ames, IA
9/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The fact that Pella is an All-in-one service brand really helped. I don't have to deal with a separate install company versus the product manufacturers. Your sales person also genuinely seemed interested in our project and spent a lot of time with us explaining our options. When we reported our problems after install, it was easy to get them fixed without any hassle. Brand name recognition of the windows will help with re-sell as well.
Gwenn H.
Camanche, IA
9/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It;s a good product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All went smoothly
Mike H.
Cambridge, IA
9/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Travis H.
West Des Moines, IA
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My husband and I have both worked for Pella Corporation and know that it is an excellent product. We weren't interested in putting a low-grade window in our home, so we only considered two companies (Pella and Anderson) and after getting a quote from Anderson that was quite a bit more, decided to go with Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers (I can't remember their names, but they were a husband/wife team) were exceptional. Very personable, on-time, and left the living room completely clean. My husband actually asked if I had cleaned up after them when he came home because there was zero mess.
Judy B.
Johnston, IA
8/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Window quality, explanation of options/professional and service oriented
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The explanation and options provided and service
John G.
Eldridge, IA
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Robert R.
Clive, IA
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The salesman was very good.
Jay S.
Huxley, IA
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and the people in the company. Buying reputation and longevity as much as windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The product, sales process, and installation team were all outstanding. The biggest issue was resolving issues and not being able to contact one person who took ownership with our account.
Ryan S.
Des Moines, IA
8/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and selection. Also, the sales representative was very thorough and more knowledgeable than other companies we met with
Bill B.
Moline, IL
7/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past experience. Whole house has Pella windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Merrie M.
Urbandale, IA
7/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The screen for the sliding door is INSIDE the door rather than outside. I was not aware of this at the time of purchase; if I had been I would definitely have ordered a different door as this arrangement just doesn't work for me. Sales people should emphasize that feature to avoid major disappointment.
Roger J.
West Des Moines, IA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Local company and quality products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Thomas M.
Ankeny, IA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew (father and son) were excellent all the way around.
Kirby S.
Cumming, IA
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Style of the windows, quality.
John & Jan C.
Clive, IA
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
In my opinion, best product in the marketplace!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything went as expected!!
Kyle N.
Sully, IA
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They're a great company with a great reputation and great products