Customer Reviews

Pella of Peoria offers professional tips about, and installation of, finely designed windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you demand for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. Discover what other homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.7/5 stars based on 33 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Rick & Rita F.
Geneseo, IL
10/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Excellent installation. Communications with sales representative was poor.
Penny A.
Marquette Heights, IL
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Have other pella product we are satisfied with.
Bill K.
Des Moines, IA
10/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Already had some Pella Windows
Dee L.
Davenport, IA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of its product and reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was very clean & did an excellent job.
Ann P.
Nevada, IA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
30 years ago Pella windows were installed in our home. A hail storm May 1, 2018 caused damage to the frame of those windows. Nationwide Insurance authorized new windows be installed on our claim. Truly due to the cost of Pella windows we would never have had Pella windows installed again but since Nationwide was paying we opted to have the best window available to replace the damaged windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our salesperson Denny was wonderful. I would say he went far beyond his duties to make sure everything was done correctly and to our satisfaction. The only negative comment was one of the shades installed was not working correctly (and still isn't) and we are STILL waiting for October 8 for a person to come and correct this blind. I think the time involved in getting this repair person is not GOOD service.
Dean W.
West Des Moines, IA
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Professional products and people
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Full installation team on site
Jeremy H.
Johnston, IA
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better price and better quality of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was very positive experience
Tim F.
Clive, IA
9/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Prior purchases and original products used were Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The delivery team physically delivered the products to another address. The delivery team had to go and pick-up the windows and physically re-deliver that products to my house.
Russ & Dee D.
Rock Island, IL
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Choice of features and overall quality of Pella products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no everything went smoothly
Nichole C.
Clive, IA
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation was done by fabulous installers.
Kristine B.
Ames, IA
9/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The fact that Pella is an All-in-one service brand really helped. I don't have to deal with a separate install company versus the product manufacturers. Your sales person also genuinely seemed interested in our project and spent a lot of time with us explaining our options. When we reported our problems after install, it was easy to get them fixed without any hassle. Brand name recognition of the windows will help with re-sell as well.
Gwenn H.
Camanche, IA
9/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It;s a good product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All went smoothly
Mike H.
Cambridge, IA
9/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Travis H.
West Des Moines, IA
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My husband and I have both worked for Pella Corporation and know that it is an excellent product. We weren't interested in putting a low-grade window in our home, so we only considered two companies (Pella and Anderson) and after getting a quote from Anderson that was quite a bit more, decided to go with Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers (I can't remember their names, but they were a husband/wife team) were exceptional. Very personable, on-time, and left the living room completely clean. My husband actually asked if I had cleaned up after them when he came home because there was zero mess.
Judy B.
Johnston, IA
8/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Window quality, explanation of options/professional and service oriented
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The explanation and options provided and service
Jay S.
Huxley, IA
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and the people in the company. Buying reputation and longevity as much as windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The product, sales process, and installation team were all outstanding. The biggest issue was resolving issues and not being able to contact one person who took ownership with our account.
Robert R.
Clive, IA
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The salesman was very good.
John G.
Eldridge, IA
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Ryan S.
Des Moines, IA
8/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and selection. Also, the sales representative was very thorough and more knowledgeable than other companies we met with
Bill B.
Moline, IL
7/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Past experience. Whole house has Pella windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Merrie M.
Urbandale, IA
7/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The screen for the sliding door is INSIDE the door rather than outside. I was not aware of this at the time of purchase; if I had been I would definitely have ordered a different door as this arrangement just doesn't work for me. Sales people should emphasize that feature to avoid major disappointment.
Thomas M.
Ankeny, IA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew (father and son) were excellent all the way around.
Roger J.
West Des Moines, IA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Local company and quality products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Kirby S.
Cumming, IA
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Style of the windows, quality.
Kyle N.
Sully, IA
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They're a great company with a great reputation and great products
John & Jan C.
Clive, IA
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
In my opinion, best product in the marketplace!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything went as expected!!
Dan H.
Altoona, IA
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product, good sales person, easy to do business with, reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone was on time, responsive, and professional.
David B.
Runnells, IA
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella Windows is a good quality window.
Stephanie H.
Morton, IL
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price, and our sales person, who we have worked with on every installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
our sales person was great, not pushy, understood what we wanted. the installation team was very easy to work with and did a great job.
Troy D.
Indianola, IA
5/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales rep and install team were fantastic.
Susan M.
Urbandale, IA
5/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, great product and great reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Luke G.
Urbandale, IA
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I feel Pella products are built better.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers were great. Did a good job and cleaned up after themselves.
Kris S.
Waukee, IA
5/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella had the exact feature I was looking for. I was happy to see it existed at the showroom and the salesman offered financing. Three weeks later it became a reality in my home. I'm delighted with this product!!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone I encountered went the extra mile to make my dream a reality. From the scheduler to salesman to installers, it was the best experience I could hope for. I enjoy this patio door every day!!
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.